Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2024

Good folks!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2024

Nate was fantastic and helpful with finding me a car that fit! Austin Subaru also made the process easy, even with the state system for registering and titling cars being down. Tyler really helped finalize all the paperwork as well when it was time, and made sure I understood it all. I had to get a new car out of necessity since my last one was totaled. I settled on a Crosstrek Sport and found a certified pre-owned 2021 I liked here. It had a few more features than others with similar prices, and very low miles. Nate and I worked ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2024

Our experience with Austin Subaru, and particularly Mark Ziehr, was exceptional! Mark listened to our needs (my husband recently had his leg amputated so our needs were unique (height of passenger seat, room in the cargo area for a mobility scooter and an electric lift). Mark carefully listened to our needs and wants - and patiently showed us our options. Mark is very patient and made our car buying experience fun! We highly recommend Austin Subaru and Mark Ziehr!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2024

Bought a crosstrek for our daughter’s graduation..the BEST EXPERIENCE at this Subaru dealership!! We live in Houston and from the high good reviews we’d figured we strop here, let me say there’s no regrets at all! The whole atmosphere plus the complimentary coffee bar inside is so welcoming plus the owner Raymond Jalandoni and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and part of the family, there is no pressure into buying , The prices as well are a DEAL so that’s why we decided to make the long drive at ...

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2024

Just got a WRX GT!! Anthony is your go to guy here. Helped me out from start to finish, keeping me well informed, transparent and respectful throughout the entire process.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

Ayron and Jett are the best!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

Service was prompt and professional. Added bonus coffee bar/snacks

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

very friendly attendants. Informative and fast service.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

Austin Subaru service department goes above and beyond. They are so kind, caring, and thorough. From the first phone call until the very end, they really care about their customers, the cars, and doing their utmost best. I had a really difficult vehicle with lots of problems and Austin Subaru went above and beyond for me in order to find and fix the problems. Plus - free coffee and great loaner cars!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Car is running great and they gave an accurate time estimate, Coffee and espresso is delicious as you wait!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

My service advisor, Matthew Day, was a pleasure to work with. He was professional and informative. I also very much appreciated the video of the auto inspection. Really helps in understanding how the technician inspected the car and the explanation of wear and tear that can lead to a repair in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Brought my car in for a windshield replacement and Service Advisor Chris went above and beyond! They told me my car also had a recall on the headlamps and fixed everything in 1 day. The cafe is great too with plenty of hand crafted drinks and snacks to choose from. Will definitely be bringing my car back for service here. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

I wish I would’ve bought my 2019 Outback 3.6r from here and not Toyota AutoNation South Austin. Bought my vehicle in January and the AC went out shortly after purchase. After a frustrating experience to get repair where purchased, I finally made it into dealership and it has been a wonderful experience every step of the way so far. Thank you so much for all of your help to have my new-to-me vehicle running properly. I’m so appreciative!!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

As always. Great experience

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

I just went there to look at an inexpensive vehicle they had advertised online. Steve was very helpful in locating the car I was looking for. Unfortunately it had already been sold. It was a very friendly place to visit.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Great experience overall. My salesperson, Clayton Lajaunie was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient with me on this last purchase. Everyone else I interacted with was friendly, the dealership was clean, and the coffee bar was a nice added touch! I also got a fair price and know firsthand that when it's time for service, they'll treat me right.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Having service done at Austin Subaru was great! I didn’t know having a car serviced could be an enjoyable experience until I went to Austin Subaru. The whole process has reaffirmed my choice in buying a Subaru. The staff was amazing (thank you Devonte). The job was done correctly and quickly. Can’t say enough about the job they did.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

I have a very good relationship with my service advisor, Jakob Matthews. He’s competent and trustworthy. He presents me with the facts, explains my options, and offers his guidance. It’s exactly what I want and need from a service advisor.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Thank you to your staff, from the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed and I love the complimentary coffee bar. I have purchased 6 cars from Joey, great customer service 👍 I feel like family

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Michael was very helpful and kept us informed through the entire process of getting our crosstrek serviced.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

The visit was fast and easy with real time texts and videos of my vehicle. I was not pushed into buying things that I did not need. The advisors are so amazing and knowledgeable. They are super fast. The café and general happiness throughout the dealership make visiting an adventure. And Austin Subaru is dog friendly and they have their own dealership dog, Rally, who will do tricks for treats. The advisors and valets make everyone feel so welcome and taken care of. I love Austin Subaru!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

Always love the service at Subaru! They are amazing, professional, friendly, quick and reliable!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Every visit to Austin Subaru is a awesome experience! Not only is my Crosstrek getting excellent service and maintenance, but as a customer I am being nurtured as well. Every staff person is ready to assist in any way possible. It is obvious that people enjoy working there! I will only let Austin Subaru service and repair my Crosstrek!!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Amazing services. No notes.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

I rarely purchase vehicles from dealers, only because I can't stand ... "the car you inquired about WAS here, but it just sold... since you're here, take a look at this." "This price is negotiable, what would it take to put you in this car?" "Let me go talk to my manager, he's in a good mood today." Sales guy comes back with the offer written on a post it note, slides it face down across the desk.... "We have some money left in our advertising budget, we can get you ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

I rarely purchase vehicles from dealers, only because I can't stand ... "the car you inquired about WAS here, but it just sold... since you're here, take a look at this." "This price is negotiable, what would it take to put you in this car?" "Let me go talk to my manager, he's in a good mood today." Sales guy comes back with the offer written on a post it note, slides it face down across the desk.... "We have some money left in our advertising budget, we can get you ...

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Mark went above and beyond my expectations and provided an enjoyable car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

I have been repeatedly impressed by the service at Austin Subaru. They make it easy to schedule and have such a great waiting area for people waiting. Highly recommend. They do customer service right and truly seem to care.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Austin subaru was excellent when doing work on my car. Jaqueline was an excellent service advisor. She listened to all my complaints about the car and got back to me Asap about what they found. I will be back because of the amazing service.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

The absolute best dealership experience I have ever had. Jade was very pleasant to speak with and extremely knowledgeable about the 2024 Crosstrek that we purchased. Tyler in finance was efficient and not pressuring in anyway whatsoever. The "cherry on top " at Austin Subaru was the delicious coffee bar with a real barrista while waiting in the customer lounge.I can't wait to get my first oil change!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

I just leased my car from Austin Subaru and they were absolutely the BEST! Ellen is an angel and make the process so wonderful and easy and Jett helped me with all of the finance. Getting a new car is stressful and they made it a truly great experience. 10/10

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

I drive 2 hours to come here because the staff is amazing. I am kept informed and the ability to take a Lyft to the domain while they work on my car is a bonus. And to top it off, the barista bar...wow

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Had a great experience with our 2020 Outback at Austin Subaru's service center. We had to take it in for an issue with the thermo control valve. After inspection, which included them sending a video of the inspection to see the issues myself, they quickly outlined what the issue was and caught a couple of other parts that needed to be replaced - thankfully all covered by their extended warranty. I worked with Carolyn in the service center and she was top notch from start to finish. They helped get me home and back to the dealership with an uber ...

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Bo Elrod helped me when I went to buy a car. He was very helpful and honest.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 31, 2024

To be honest you are not only an amazing account manager but also a fantastic human being. I am always grateful for your tremendous support, you really brought me out of poverty, months back I was reading some comments and reviews I saw so many comments review but God directed me to a post name Mrs. Hendrick Jennifer where I took the phone number and she directed and helped me on how to invest so with that fear in my heart I decided to start with 1000$ in 7days time I got 10,500$ thanks so much for everything ma'am I really ...

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Great service, nice facility, and friendly employees.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

While dropping off my car for service, I was greeted by the nicest staff. I was able to work remotely from Subaru’s impressive lounge area and enjoy a complementary Chai latte. Once they finished the service on my car, they provided a detailed, custom video describing exactly what they did, services they recommend and why. It was a very pleasant experience and I will be returning!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Always superb service plus great coffee while you wait. Thanks !

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Great service! Fast and efficient!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

My AC went out just as Central Texas was heating up. Took my Forester to Austin Subaru and learned that an estimate is only that. They wound up charging me much less to fix the AC system thanks to Subaru's Customer Goodwill program and Jacob, my service advisor, asking for it. To quote Jacob, "It's blowing ice cubes now."

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Service was great. Jacob was very personable and professional. Easy to schedule Shuttle from and to the dealer. Café in waiting area made things amenable

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

My service was very good and kindness. Their service let me so happy and comfortable. Thank them for their kindness and service.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Excellent Service !!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

I never felt pressured by my salesman Bo Elrod. He listened to what I was looking for and brought the perfect car to my attention. He did not attempt to add additional, unnecessary costs as other dealers have in the past. Subaru ordered an Urber to pick me up at my home 40 minutes away to bring me to the dealership to pick my new vehicle up. I was in a sheltered place waiting for me. Bo went over all the nuances of getting used to a newer model than I had driven before. He answered every little question clearly making ...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Phenomenal dealer experience! Our Sales Representative, Joey, was perfect. Knowledgeable, professional and very personable. The Business Manager, Tyler, could not have been better. Made the whole transaction smooth and understandable. Thank you! I love my Subaru.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

Fast service. The service department even sent a video showing the areas checked and results of this inspection. I've never had them sent a video like this! Exceptional service!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

Outstanding service!!!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

Facebook logo
Facebook May 27, 2024

Professional and friendly service. Austin Subaru helped me with an emergency repair quickly and got me back on the road. They also treat me like a valued client - and not like they're doing me a favor.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Best Subaru I have been to for service. Outstanding!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Jade was an exceptional sales person. She helped us determine what was best for us and during a very busy week, she managed our sale and helped us get things done around a crazy schedule. Then on pickup day, she took the time to show us many of the features and set up some of the things for us which was very helpful. Jett worked with us in finance and got us the best coverage and extras without going outside our budget. I knew Subaru was a great company because both my daughters own Subaru's thanks to Jade. We ...

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Recent Service Experience at Austin Subaru was Incredible. Quick , courteous service, very attentive and quick diagnosis. They always do a great job.. Really impressed at the quick and fast service considering how very busy they always are. We love Austin Subaru !!!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Bo Elrod was amazing! He helped my get my first car and explained everything to me in a way I could understand he was very passionate and didn’t add any random unnecessary stuff to raise the price of the car! I felt very cared for and I highly recommend asking for Bo when you come in!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Fantastic service, friendly staff who go above and beyond

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

We purchased our 5th Subaru on Monday from Austin Subaru. This was our 4th Subaru to purchase from John Martinez! We keep going back because Austin Subaru and John have always been extremely easy to work with. John is in high demand to say the least, but he always provides you with excellent customer service and always feel that you are his main focus through the process. Would I purchase from John and Austin Subaru again, without hesitation!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Anthony and Hannah were an excellent sales team. This was a no pressure experience which I appreciate very much. The Dealership is large and impressive. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cafe area is a godsend. I couldn’t recommend this dealership more highly!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

I'm thrilled to share that I recently acquired my first car from Austin Subaru! Initially, I felt a bit nervous about the documentation process, especially since I traveled all the way from Oklahoma to Austin for this purchase. However, my anxiety quickly dissipated thanks to Joey LaFave. Joey not only facilitated a smooth process but also ensured I received an excellent deal. Witnessing Joey's knack for offering great deals, my uncle ended up purchasing and trading in three Subaru cars as well. Joey truly went above and beyond to make my car-buying experience unforgettable and very quick than ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Great service. Very attentive! We love the video reviews of our car when the tech completes the inspection during service. This is our second car and will not be the last!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 21, 2024

Carolyn was awesome!!!! good job on the vehicle and thank you Carolyn for giving me good info on the transmission being in good shape! saved me a lot of money!!!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Best dealer experience of 40 years of car buying. Sales and their management work! to make buyers happy - even texting from an airport on a Friday. And so, I’m a 3x repeat customer. Appreciate ya Nate, Jesse, Eddie.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Chris got to the bottom of a long standing problem and got it repaired. They had a loaner waiting for me, and they even threw in a free alignment! Austin Subaru is the best dealership I have ever done business with, hands down. Thanks guys!!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Subaru Austin for The Win!!! Spectacularly efficient and great work! Special shout out to Carolyn for going above and beyond! Also, a terrific lounge for waiting for work to be done. I absolutely LOVE being a Subaru owner!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Service Advisor was knowledgable and informative and the process was transparent. Excellent experience.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

I was amazed at how easy it was to purchase my new Subaru Crosstrek! If you're looking for a new car run to Austin Subaru. Kurtis Clark in sales was amazing and Danny Elalouf in finance was so easy to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 15, 2024

I don’t usually leave reviews, but I just wanted to say how happy I am with the service I received last week. Devontae Mcclean was my advisor and he went above and beyond to make sure my car got done only the things It really needed. I was actually there to get a second opinion and he was very understanding and knowledgeable. Thank you for the awesome experience!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Great staff! Aryon and Ethan were easy to work with efficient and fast. Probably spent less than an hour in/out and done! Highly recommend for new or used vehicles.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

I leased my Subaru Impreza in 2020, since then I moved to Houston. However, anytime I needed my car serviced I drove back to Austin to see Adam Crabb, he’s the best service advisor! He’s honest, communicates well, and I never leave with any surprises. When it was time to buy out my lease I came back to see Isaac Gray because he is transparent, thoughtful, and thorough. He makes the car buying process feel like you’re just hanging out with an old friend. I also want to thank Eddie Hummel for having all my paperwork ready when ...

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

I’ve purchased a couple of Subarus from this location - my newest being a WRX which I absolutely love. I’ve been meaning to write a review for some time but haven’t gotten around to it, but after today’s experience I was compelled to. I came in for routine maintenance - great experience from the beginning. But my advisor, Matthew D, went the extra mile and helped me with a battery recall issue and took extra steps to make sure everything was good to go - AT NO COST TO ME. I appreciate the diligence, the service, ...

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Pushed our 6th Subaru but the first from Austin Subaru. The purchase was quick and much better than the other local dealership. We received a good price and a great interest rate.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Your service manager, Chris is a wonderful asset to your dealership. I love my Subaru Crosstrek and the level of service I’ve come to expect from your dealership. There’s a reason you folks rank so high nationally!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Courteous and thorough and TIMELY! Loved the technician’s video review of his inspection. Work done by the time promised!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

I had a slight issue with some damage to the drivers side mirror of my 2024 Outback and needed to get a part replaced. John Martinez was there for me as he ALWAYS is and was so very helpful and got the issue taken care of by himself personally for me. John always makes me feel welcome and appreciated whenever I'm at the Austin dealership on Burnet Road. He is a true asset with Subaru and I can't praise him enough for all the courtesy and professionalism he gives me. I will always be a loyal customer and member ...

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Came in for my 3 year service appointment for my vehicle today and was in and out in just over an hour! Service is always exceptional from start to finish, but wait times in the past have not been so great. Major improvement and I am very pleased!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Had my vehicle serviced with Diana and my experience was top notch! Diana was super kind, communicative, and made sure I was taken care of. The technician's video was informative and concise. My service was completed in very reasonable time and it was all around a good time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

Excellent service! Great staff! Comfortable waiting room with beverages and snacks. My service advisor was warm and expedited my case due to extenuating circumstances I was experiencing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

I had a great car buying experience with Mark at the dealership! He was extremely knowledgeable and and fun. I never felt pressured from him to rush my purchase and I ended up with a great car that I love.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Travis was exceptional! The best customer service and care. They are quick, fast, diligent, HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the area.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Our buying experience at Austin Subaru was truly exceptional. Our sales representative, Ayron, was very informative, laid-back, and very responsive to our numerous phone calls, texts, etc. He was very patient and was able to explain in detail the all of the features of our vehicle. I would highly recommend Austin Subaru to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Great communication. Great service - the extra mile - from my advisor, Christian.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Truly an easy, friendly, no pressure buying experience. Our salesperson, Mark Z actually knows about cars, unlike previous car salespeople I’ve run into. The dealership is relaxed and staffed by friendly people. They all make you feel welcomed and valued. When it came time to pay, the finance manager Mike was wonderful. He was easy going and respectful. When we asked for a minute to discuss amongst ourselves, there was no judgement or rushing. The dealership wants you to get the most out of your car so they offer a class about all the features, buttons, accessories, etc. We ...

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

I have owned a few makes of cars and never have I had such a fabulous experience with a Service Visit like I did with Austin Subaru. Everything was easy, on time and exactly to the price quoted. Free Uber for take home and back to pick up my car. I will be back.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

I've had really great experiences at this Subaru location! Customer service is above and beyond and the waiting area is dog friendly and very comfortable (lots of spaces to sit/telework, free coffee and snacks AND a pet relief area!). All of the Subaru reps that I've interfaced with are also just super nice, which makes an experience that would normally be a drag (getting your car serviced), actually delightful!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Dealership is top notch; Salesman was very knowledgeable too! Great little cafe in the back which makes it more comfortable while waiting for your car to be serviced; Overall experience was great!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Had a very good experience selling my old Forester to the dealership. Kyle Bartlett was a real help in the process and made it simple. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of working with Chris Dugas at Austin Subaru, and I must say, the experience was exceptional from start to finish. Chris exemplifies what it means to be a top-notch car salesman. He took the time to understand my needs and preferences, without making me feel rushed or pressured. Thanks to Chris, buying a car was not only stress-free but also enjoyable. I highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. You won't find a better car salesman in Austin!!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Excellent service. Jacob kept me informed and updated. Arranged time for world completion. Quick response. Efficient,

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Thank you! A quick oil change and alignment. The dogs enjoyed the Brake Pad, and the dog lounge. Brittany was stellar, and the folks at the front desk welcomed my pooches so graciously.


Leave a Review