Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Experience was transparent, friendly, and attentive.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2022

😁All good! Quick and easy oil change for a new Subaru.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Professional, knowledgeable, informative and courteous. Best service dept ever. Thanks so much to Aaron Yiu BretSauer

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Patrick Nguyen and Nate Lowther were super awesome in helping me out get my Subaru Forester. They weren’t pushy or tried to get me into something I didn’t want. They treated me like a friend and took care of me the entire time I was there! 100% recommended to go see those guys.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I trust Austin Subaru to effectively identity the work that needs to be done on my Forester. My advisor Susan was informative and thorough in helping delineate which services were highest priority. Will definitely be returning next time.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Getting service done at Austin Subaru is an overall wonderful experience. It is day and night compared to what I experienced when I owned a Hyundai. With South Point Hyundai I often had to wait hours for service even with an appointment and on two occasions I had to drive to killeen for service because they were adamant that they had no availability for 3-4 months. At Subaru, everyone is extremely professional, courteous, efficient, and stays in constant communication with you while you wait. The waiting area is also large, comfortable, and quiet. I've been a few times in ...

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Very good service! Loved the Lyft service. My car had to stay longer than anticipated so I used the Lyft service to get home. Very convenient!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Very satisfied. We had an emergency, but Marco arranged for the repairs of our car and the loan car. Also, he informed us multiple times about the status of the work. Very professional and friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 19, 2022

My service was handled timely and professionally

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

10 Stars.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2022

I’ve had noting but good experiences in the service department. Thank you, Austin Subaru!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Adam was available for questions and updating when car would be ready. I appreciated that the service team was able to take care of car in one day since I live out of town. Thank you Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Great service. My service provider (Spencer) made sure I was updated consistently, and that everything was accomplished.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2022

Always helpful to answer all my questions and feel like a valued customer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

I was told it would take 6 hours for my car to be ready (3G to 4G conversion) but it was ready in about 4. I appreciated the Lyft ride home. Every time I have visited your service center everyone has been courteous and service has been prompt.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Love the services 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE! I've had a few issues with my WRX and have gone to Adam Crabb. He has always taken really good care of me and my WRX. I highly recommend this service team.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 14, 2022

They always do a great job. The website makes it really easy to schedule appointments, and I love the video inspection.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Consistent top notch service department. MIGUEL TAMAYO was my service contact this most recent trip for routine oil/tire service. They texts while I was waiting reminded me that my key fob battery was low, and he immediately came and brought me the quote. I was able to work comfortably in the wait area and enjoy a hot caramel macchiatto.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Excellent service on my most recent visit, as usual. Gabriel was great, keeping me updated, step by step, through the whole process. Love you, Austin Subaru!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Great service! I appreciate Austin Subaru bringing my vehicle back to my home following service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Thank you, you work hard to take care of your customers. Good experience over all

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

First of all, COME IN AND ASK FOR EDWIN! I was without a car for 5 years and only rode a bike around Austin. I finally got to a place where I was financially ready to buy a car and my timing was terrible with the current post pandemic car market. Edwin was so kind to me even during the beginning stages of my search and was always up front and honest with me. Long story short, Edwin and his team delivered my dream car to me last week. I am a proud owner of a 2022 Forester Wilderness. Austin Subaru has ...

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Great car buying experience!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 10, 2022

They did a great job! The free Lyft ride made it a piece of cake.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Easily the best Subaru dealership I've been to in the states. They even paid for a lyft service so I wouldn't have to stay at the dealership while my car was being serviced.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Service advisor was helpful. Updating status as it progressed.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Fantastic service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Always friendly and easy to deal with. Nice waiting area and fantastic free coffee and snack bar.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

After having a less than great experience with my nightmare of a Ford Focus, I had it In my mind that I was going to buy a Subaru. I'd previously poked around and was always promptly followed up with respectfully. However, I decided on my birthday last year that I was going to go check out a new Forester. I was greeted by Don Upton, who was honest, not pushy and worked to find me the exact Forester I wanted, down to the interior colors. Ive had it for almost a year now and I couldn't be happier ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2022

Great service and staff providing a high quality product.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

I was blown away by the friendliness of everyone and the amenities in the service waiting area. I was so appreciative that Heather went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed done.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Good quick service, the technician was great and knowledgeable really helped me understand some things.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I've owned many Subaru vehicles over the last 20 years and have utilized many Subaru service departments in over 10 states. By far, Austin Subaru's service excellence is best in class. Miguel and team were professional, courteous, and went above and beyond to provide stellar customer service. Other Subaru dealerships would benefit by adopting Austin Subaru's best practices regarding consumer communication and service excellence.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Great place to hang out while waiting on free vehicle routine maintenance. I had a few “how do I do this or that questions” and do not like that I have to turn off all user recognition just to get rid of “keep your eyes on the road” reminder. But Kevin was helpful as all the guys I’ve had there before.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

John Palmieri and the sales manager made made sure I walked out feeling great about my new car purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2022

This is the premier Subaru Dealership. From sales to technological assistance to service, to providing a comfortable social environment it has to be considered one of the best dealerships in Austin if not the entire state. Bravo Austin Subaru, you server the community proudly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Great all-around experience, maybe the best ever in a service department. Susan Moulton was exceptional from beginning to end. We look forward to our next visit!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

I get virtually all my services performed at Subaru and will keep coming back because of the unparalleled service! Thanks everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

I have been a Subaru owner for years (bought my 5th one in 2021). The service department has always been a awesome with whatever my car needed. With this recent service, Gabriel was very friendly and kind and caring. The service techs got my car done in way less time than I was told to expect, given that I did not have an appt. My only complaint is that the service department is so busy that appointments are booked for more than 30 days out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Marco Moran and team were excellent during my visit. The lounge as comfortable to work in while I waited, the communication was thorough. Overall, I achieved was I was there to do / had scheduled in a timely fashion. 3 cheers for the Subaru Service team 🙂

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Thanks to Jade and the whole dealership for a great experience buying my first used car this week. Jade spent multiple hours doing test drives with me and was very patient and knowledgeable in answering all my questions. She also worked with the guys on the service side who stayed late on multiple occasions to make sure my vehicle was ready to go in a timely fashion and in great condition. They were also able to find some trade-in value for my old Outback even though it was in sad shape. I found the entire dealership to be friendly and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Staff keep you informed on the service on your car. Comfortable waiting area. I really like this dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

I had an appointment for regular maintenance. The advisor, Miguel, was really nice and the work was done quickly. I appreciate the free barista that is available while I wait.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Joseph Martinez and the team took good care of me and my Crosstrek. Gives me peace of mind. So glad I’m a member of the Subaru club!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2021

Deion Williams was exceptional. I truly appreciated his concern about getting the update completed correctly. I also appreciated his respect in our health by keeping his mask on. Few folks wear masks at this location, and I felt very comfortable talking with him in person. Thank you, Mr Williams.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Beautiful dealership with an amazing large and accommodating staff.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

We loved our experience at Austin Subaru and we're so excited about our new car! Mark was such an incredible and helpful sales person and he made the process so peace-filled, easy, and fun! Thank you Mark for everything!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Super nice people - doing the best they can with today’s challenges! Honest about not being able to easily schedule a loaner car as they are not very available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

The service department was very busy but everyone was courteous and efficient. The service was completed in the predicted time frame.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2021

Straight information about essential auto repair. Service writer worked hard to manage a difficult problem and carried out needed repair and was able to warranty part of it, keeping my costs down. Thanks Subaru

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

Great customer service. They were caring and kept me updated on the issues on my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Kurtis Clark was great! Very patient and was very flexible. He was NOT pushy, paused after every piece of information given to let me decide how I felt and what I wanted to say or ask. When the offers were presented, I did not feel that I was expected to answer one way or another.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

As always, a visit to Austin Subaru is very pleasant. My customer representative, Jack Cramer, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made me feel like I was the only person he was working with that day. Also, the Lyft service Austin Subaru provides is great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Always get terrific service at Austin Subaru, and love working with my Will Heller. Efficient and fast service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Zach made my service visit informative and pleasant. He is exceptionally well informed about the eyesight system. By the time we were done I felt like I had made a friend of Zach.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Ethan took care of all of the details and was able to answer any question that I had.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

I worked with Laura and the whole process was smooth and painless. I recommend going to Austin Subaru. I love my new car and I’m not worried about having somewhere to take it because I know I will get great service from Austin Subaru.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

I went in for an oil change and complained about my key sticking in the ignition. I thought I would need an appointment to get it fixed but they fixed it for me same day!! Great service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

This is an update from my previous review. I have continued to have great interactions with my sales rep (Curtis) who continues to follow up with me even though I bought my car 3 months ago. I have yet to have a salesperson do that. The customer service aspect of this dealership is phenomenal. The customer really gets the red carpet treatment. The knowledge that the sales reps have of all the cars on the lot ( I bought a used Toyota) is amazing as well. Thanks for your help and support throughout the buying process and with follow ups.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Deon was awesome! Knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. We had a nice chat about my teardrop trailer, as I’m traveling the country in it, and we were talking about traveling. I told him I was interested in the Subaru Ambassador program and he gave me a number to call. The whole staff was nice. I’d recommend this dealership to anyone in the Austin area!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

As always personable, upfront and thoughtful. Coffee and snacks on point - shuttle service is awesome !

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

We were very happy with our most recent service visit to Austin Subaru. The greeting personnel were prompt and friendly, and the promised time was met. Everything that was needed was done, and we went on with our day. Even though the waiting area was full, the customers were processed efficiently, and the coffee and sparkling water delicious!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Joseph was awesome - very prompt, patient, informative. The work was done within a day when I expected it would take multiple days. He even had my car pulled up when I told him last minute I was coming to pick it up 10 minutes before closing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Zach was my service representative. When I arrived for my appointment he made me aware of the anticipated wait time which was about 1.5 hours. My appointment covered oil and filter change as well as state inspection. Zach kept me informed and is very knowledgeable regarding Subaru and my Forester. The service department and staff at Austin Subaru have always been helpful and professional. The wait time for this service seemed a little long having scheduled an appointment.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Recalls were taken care of (Joseph) and reminders were helpful. Lobby is nice to wait in.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Subaru has always given me great service, and I love the cafe at the dealership. I always work remotely from there while my car is getting maintenance and enjoy my experience there. The wifi is fast, the space is comfortable, and the free drinks + snacks are so welcome!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Very positive experience. Mr. D'undrae Harris was so helpful in letting us know how things were going with the recall fix and the other scheduled services. The waiting area is very comfortable for our family to stay while things were getting repaired. Thanks. Great Service!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Although Service Department was crazy busy Susan always makes you feel like you are the only one. Met and exceeded time constraints. Always grateful to have Eric, the Service Tech, work on my car because I know only what needs to be done/fixed will be and it will be done right.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Wonderful experience at Austin Subaru getting my car maintenance .

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Wonderful dealership and their service department is amazing. Shop hours are what you would expect at a dealer but it is completely worth the cost. Special thanks to Joseph Martinez in service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

I found Gabrielle to be Very helpful and efficient. I was surprised that the battery failed on a car with only 5500 miles, but was glad to get it replaced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

We drove four hours to the dealership and was pleasantly surprised how nice and professional everyone was. We enjoyed everyone’s support and help.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

People are polite, service is done in a reasonable amount of time. The waiting room is clean and the cafe is great. Plus, there is a pizza place right next store I eat at while waiting. They text when car is ready😁. Lots of text communication and contact with a service agent.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

The service was done speedily and I was kept informed as it went. My questions were answered promptly.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021


Do you have feedback?

Leave a Review